How to Delete Apps on iPhone?
This guide will show you how to permanently delete an app when it is having trouble working on your iPhone or if you wish to free up some space on your device.
Do not worry, you’re not the only one who has questions about how to remove apps from your iPhone. There was a hidden menu on the side of the device that allowed Apple users to delete apps from their devices. You won’t have any difficulty deleting applications on your iPhone or iPad once you know the procedure.
It doesn’t matter if you want more room on your device, wants to organize your home screen, wants to minimize your time spent on Facebook, or have any other issues, this article will show you how to eliminate useless applications, no matter what model of iPhone you are currently using. The possibilities are endless with apps. This is a problem that experienced iPhone users are well acquainted with, even more so when they stare at their devices and discover they have more apps than they could ever possibly use. Is it time to clear out some of your apps? Hold on. You will have to be certain that they’re permanently deleted as opposed to just being removed from your home screen. These useless apps will still be found among the apps on your smartphone unless you take a few simple steps.
1. To access the quick actions menu, touch and hold an application icon. In addition, this is accessible through app icons on your Home screen and in your App Library. Choose your preference!
2. In the case of an app you only intend to uninstall, choose the “Remove App” option.
3. By tapping “Delete App”, you will be given the option to approve the pop-up. Alternatively, you can remove the app from your home screen, which will dismiss the application to your App Library.
4. By selecting the “Edit Home Screen” button, you can delete a number of applications at once. There will be a flickering effect, and each icon will be accompanied by a minus symbol.
5. Tap the minus icon and then confirm it by tapping the Delete button when the popup displays. If you are not able to proceed with this process, you may have a problem with your settings!
6. Your screen will display a blank space where the app you just deleted is no longer available. You will be prompted to hit the “Done” button at the top right corner of your screen once you have finished removing apps.
That’s all there is to it! You can always reinstall any applications you have just deleted by going to the App Store again. If you decide not to remove any apps but still want to reinstall them, remember that you always have a choice. It is possible that you have a problem with your settings if you are unable to complete this process. Let us know if we’ve been of any help to you by leaving a review.